

Town of North Yarmouth, Maine Special Town Meeting Minutes and Return June 14, 2022

Meeting called to order at 7:00am, Tuesday, June 14, 2022, at Wescustogo Hall & North Yarmouth Community Center located at 120 Memorial Highway, North Yarmouth, Maine.

Election/Ballot Clerks: Elizabeth Chandler, John Fulton, Cheryl Goodwin, Margaret Hansel, David Hyde, Rebecca Jackman, Sheryl Jameson, James Knight, Kristen Lindstrom, Stanley Saucier, Rebecca Tiedemann, Gail Turner and Robert Wood.

ARTICLE 1. To choose a Moderator to preside at said Special Town Meeting and Election. Elizabeth Chandler (388 Royal Road) nominated from the floor James Knight (331 Gray Road) as Moderator to preside over the Special Town Meeting and the MSAD#51 Referendums. Nomination was seconded by David Hyde (513 Mountfort Road). No other nominations were made. All in favor, none opposed, James Knight was elected and Moderator and sworn into office by the Town Clerk.

ARTICLE 2. To elect by secret ballot. I certify that the result of the vote taken on article 2 of the Special Town Meeting Warrant and Notice of Election in the Town of North Yarmouth, Maine, to elect by secret ballot: A total of 1,319 votes were cast, results of Article 2 are as follows:

- Two (2) seats for Budget Committee for a 3-year term
 - Peter H. Godsoe 497 votes
 - Darla P. Hamlin 601 votes
 - \circ And rew B. Walsh 761
 - o 779 blank votes
- One (1) seat for Cemetery Commissioner for a 5-year term.
 - Clark M. Baston 1147 votes
 - o 172 blank votes
- One (1) seat for MSAD#51 Board of Directors for a 1-year term
 - Vanessa M. Bryant 981 votes
 - 338 blank votes
- One (1) seat for MSAD#51 Board of Directors for a 3-year term.
 - Leanne H. Candura 630 votes
 - Timothy W. Valenti 604 votes
 - 85 blank votes
- One (1) seat for Select Board for a 1-year term.
 - Katherine C. Perrin 686 votes
 - Kevin M. Robinson 593 votes
 - \circ 40 blank votes
- Two (2) seats for Select Board for a 3-year term.
 - \circ Andrea E. Berry 636 votes
 - Amy N. Haile 624 votes
 - James B. Moulton 248 votes
 - \circ David L. Reed 409 votes
 - o Paul W. Whitmarsh 493
 - o 228 blank votes

Meeting was adjourned by the Moderator, James Knight at 8:00pm.

Respectfully submitted.

, June 16, 2022