

Town of North Yarmouth, Maine Special Town Meeting Minutes

March 15,2022

Meeting called to order at 7am, Tuesday, March 15, 2022, at the Wescustogo Hall & Community Center located at 120 Memorial Highway, North Yarmouth, Maine.

Election Clerks: Jeanne Chadbourne, Elizabeth Chandler, Tracey Cox, Margaret Hansel, Stacey Holden, Sheryl Jameson, Lois Knight, Kristen Lindstrom, Stanley Saucier, James Smith, Steven Smith, Rebecca Tiedemann, Cheryl Goodwin, Gail Turner, Virginia VanDyke and Robert Wood.

Deputy Voter Registrars: Cheryl Goodwin & Tracey Cox

Deputy Warden: James Knight

Clerk/Warden: Deborah Grover

ARTICLE 1. To choose a Moderator to preside at said Special Town Meeting and Election. Eliza Chandler (388 Royal Road) nominated from the floor James Knight (331 Gray Road) as Moderator. Nomination was seconded by Virginia VanDyke (64 Delwin Drive). No

other nominations were made. All in favor, none opposed, James Knight was elected Moderator.

<u>ARTICLE 2</u>. Change the North Yarmouth Land Use Ordinance, Section 3.3 Building/Land Use Permits, section E. Residential Growth Limitation (Cap), section 1, Calendar Year 2007 and beyond the following shall apply; paragraph a. – to reinstate a building permit cap to apply to all areas of the town.

Replace the current language of paragraph a.

a. In the Village Center District and Village Residential District, the residential growth limitation shall be lifted to allow for the issuance of an unlimited number of building permits for residential dwellings units.

Replace with

a. In the Village Center District and Village Residential District, combined, issuance of building permits for residential dwelling units shall not exceed 15 dwelling units per year. No single person, entity, corporation, or developer may apply for more than 6 new dwelling permits per year.

Meeting was adjourned by the Moderator, James Knight at 8:00pm



Results of the secret ballot referendum.

Yes	791
No	533
Blank	1
Total Votes Cast	1325
Number of Registered Voters	3707
Voter Turnout Percentage	36%

Respectfully submitted.

Deborah A. Grover. March 15, 2022 Deborah Allen Grover, Town Clerk